top of page

Come with me to Israel!

Jerusalem Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

Hello everyone!

One of my good LDS friends is putting on an INCREDIBLE trip to Israel. I've always said (as most of you know) Israel is the one part of the world where I'd actually pay for a group trip so I'm doing all I can to make it happen in August!

Jaffa Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

I would LOVE to have a group of us LDS Nomads go together (families and YSAs)! Wouldn't that be amazing!? Email me at yarbro.destiny@gmail.com if you're interested at all and I'll give you all the details.

Tel Aviv Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

Dr. Josh Gubler, professor of Political Science and Middle East Studies at BYU is the head tour guide. And the team they have assembled throughout the trip have lived in this area of the world or are locals (Jews, Muslims, and Christians) to make the trip about PEOPLE.

Western Wall Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

I write about this a lot, but my kind of travel is connecting with people. Sure, I remember the sites when I get back, but my fondest memories are of the sweet people I interact with and come to know. So the fact that they're focusing on PEOPLE is why I'm so stoked for this trip.

Haifa Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

It's a pricey trip, I won't lie, about $3300 per person at the shared room rate ACK! (private are available) but again - this is one area of the world where it's best to go with people who know the area.

Dead Sea Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

I've seen a million different itineraries, but as my friend walked me through every detail of this trip, I was absolutely blown away by it's uniqueness and organization! Plus, to go with experts and soak in both religious and political sites will be amazing!!

Synagogue Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

More of the itinerary is below (and I can email you the more detailed one) but a couple of the VERY unique parts of this trip are:

- Lecture at Hebrew University

- Visiting a Palestinian Refugee Camp

- Traveling around Israel (not just Jerusalem)

- Muslim, Jewish, and Christian perspectives

Dead Sea Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

If you're interested at all, please email me and I'll get you more info. It would be so much more meaningful to go with people I know (and other LDS nomads)!

Haifa Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

Happy travels!

Destiny

ITINERARY:

Some of the MANY experiences we would be having together are:

Sea of Galilee

Nazareth

Haifa (including a Crusader-era Castle)

Mount of Olives

Western Wall

Garden of Gethsemane

Temple Mount

Via Dolorosa

Ben Yehuda Street

Muslim Quarter

Jewish Quarter

Yad Vashem (Holocaust Memorial)

Jericho

Dead Sea

Palestinian Refugee Camp (!!)

Dead Sea Scrolls

Bethlehem

Tel Aviv

Mount of Olives Photo. Israel LDS Trip. LDS Nomads, LDS Travelers. Israel, Palistine, Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, LDS Church Sites

Get the latest!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page